When The Good Guy Isn’t The Right Guy.

on

I know how this title might sound. Of course the good guy is the right guy. He’s GOOD. But that’s not always the case. At least in my case it isn’t.

I had the good guy. The guy who treated me with respect and didn’t want to hurt me. He made me smile when I needed it and made me feel safe when I felt very unsafe in this scary universe. He was a soft place to land when things got rocky. He was good. He was so good. But, still, there was something missing. I felt so terrible because I finally had the good guy but something wasn’t feeling right. I thought that I should be feeling so in love and crazy about him because, again, he was the good guy and that’s how I should be feeling with someone as great as him. It just wasn’t happening for me and I felt like there was something wrong with me.

I soon came to realize that sometimes, the right guy isn’t the right guy. He could be everything you want and everything good but it doesn’t mean you’re going to connect with him on a romantic level. When you really connect with someone it is special and rare and you know it when you feel it. I didn’t feel it even though I tried so hard to. But true feelings can’t be forced. Love can’t be forced. I even waited for there to be a moment where I suddenly and magically felt this wave of love and affection but clearly it never came. It was never going to. I wanted so badly to feel something.

It’s okay if you don’t like the good guy. There’s going to be another good guy out there. And he is going to make you feel some pretty magical things. Everything happens for a reason. People come and go from your life for a reason. Learn from it and move on. I believe there is a lesson to be learned from everyone you meet. Life is funny that way. Just keep living your beautiful life and love will find you wherever you go.

Xo.

Go follow me on Instagram & Twitter for more content!
I also have a YouTube, so go subscribe to my weird videos!

🙂

Leave a comment